A lover of God’s word!

From Tim Delina Facebook

George Muller, best known for his orphanages to tens of thousands of children in Bristol England in the 19th century. He was not only a man of prayer but also a lover of the Word of God.
Listen to what Muller said about reading the Bible:
“I believe that the one chief reason that I have been kept in happy useful service is that I have been a lover of Holy Scripture. It has been my habit to read t

he Bible through four times a year; in a prayerful spirit, to apply it to my heart, and practice what I find there. I have been for sixty-nine years a happy man; happy, happy, happy.”

DID YOU GET THAT? 4 TIMES A YEAR HE WOULD READ THROUGH THE BIBLE.
That being true, if Muller died at 93 (27 September 1805 – 10 March 1898) and he got saved as a teen ager …..
That means for 69 years he read the Bible through 4 times a year which translates into 276 times he read the Bible through.
Do the math yourself….
69 X 4 = 276

276 times! And we have a hard time of reading it once a year or even once in a lifetime. Help me be a lover of the Word of God.

Leave a Reply

