Know your weaknesses!

“What’s been on my mind Today?-My new Series.

Every day we hear ,listen,read, see and think -we get fed by thoughts, ideas, worldviews, beliefs,unbelief ,assertions,theories …. whether aware or not!
This series is about those Random/Intended thoughts – mine and those I hear/read along the day!
They are raw impulsive musings – especially mine- sometimes only making sense in my context ! The wording is often weak! Most are -spontaneous reflections in their ‘embryonic’ form that will eventually get their own post once they reach full term!

SO,What’s been on my mind Today ?

[June 27 Wed]
08:31 PM
The same sin that send Moses to the wilderness is the same sin that kept him from the promise land !#knowyourweaknesses

08:24 PM
Can I stop making those  earrings Lord?
I am fed up making them-Directions?#impulsiverant

08:20 PM
I shiver at the thought of what I gave up on a word of God !
And what I am waiting for …….
Lord help my faith keep, my sanity, You said it – It will happen- It is written!

08:04 PM
Looking around at the number of earrings I am making …. ever growing…..to which end??….Oh Lord help me to trust your word….

06:10 PM
I was having a nice, creative ,productive afternoon making my earrings,and then my Fimo, got burned,it literally  threw me into depression, I got so down withing seconds,I had taken so long long to prepare it that I felt that the Lord should have protected it! Hence I felt forsaken which is quite a ‘feeling’ I am struggling with in this season!…I began to challenge everything, my life , my purpose, asking God to take me home at once – I was fed up with life- All kinds of negative ideas went through my head, the devil was whispering, yes that’s right, destroy everything, give up and go and watch TV,get upset.- I Myself began thinking,that  maybe this time again,God will as He always does turn those ashes into beautiful new models ( earrings), but even that would not cheer me up , Its already hard for me to make those earrings on a command of God without knowing to which end??!!-I was fed up-discourgared! I began to identify with Elijah’s crash and couldn’t get myself out of it, neither did I desire to , I felt drained,hopeless.I began to put all the burnt pieces in a box- I didn’t want to deal with them and as I was putting them away I eventually matched one with a piece I was working on….

it worked , I managed to use all the burnt pieces, creating a new style, once again God did the ‘beauty into ashes magic!’

And I sat there evaluating my failure, exposing how much on thread of faith I am walking right now, I am on spiritual PMS- ready to explode at any time! the wait is heavy, the season is tough,….

Bref, burnt ‘Plastic’ revealed how fragile I am ……

Lord , I am depending on Your every breath…..

07:44 AM
Ezekiel 37:7-8
There was noise, activities,commotion
There was a appearance of Life before there was Life
The danger is to stop at the appearance of Life

07:38 AM
To prophesy is a command…..?

07:24 AM
We seem to forget that Jesus spoke loads about….. Hell!!

07:09 AM
It is the Lord who closed the door of the Arc …
Genesis 7:16

06:54 AM
I didn’t fall for your charms
God spoke to me and begun a process of shaping my heart to your image….

06:05 AM
Just when I was about to say:”  I need a new word of direction from you everyday’, I paused and reasoned that maybe not,the last one is still due…

06:05 AM
Is there a difference between ” feeling and ” sensing ?

05:43 AM
I am tired to always have to tell people what to do -Feel like I have the gift of ‘rebuking’–what is it?

05:01 AM
The desecration of marriage in the world is due to the desecration of marriage in the church —–we are the light of the world ! we are the salt of the world, when we lose our spice…chaos happens!

Leave a Reply

