Skills vs Soul

“What’s been on my mind Today?-My new Series.
Every day we hear ,listen,read, see and think -we get fed by thoughts, ideas, worldviews, beliefs,unbelief ,assertions,theories …. whether aware or not!
This series is about those Random/Intended thoughts – mine and those I hear/read along the day!
They are raw impulsive musings – especially mine- sometimes only making sense in my context ! The wording is often weak! Most are -spontaneous reflections in their ‘embryonic’ form that will eventually get their own post once they reach full term!”

SO,What’s been on my mind Today ?

PM

[February 13 Mon]
06:31 PM
‘Temptative’ thoughts of disappointment keep coming about the half bonus
Why? Did God let it happen?
What if?
I’am resisting the call to dwell 🙂

06:31 PM
Lisa Bevere
Marriage wasn’t designed to be a power STRUGGLE-it’s a power UNION. Our differences declare our need for one another.

01:37 PM
We often confuse voice and soul!
God has given skills to men- that’s given!- That’s free!No strings attached!who men are is different.One can have a magnificent ‘voice’ (example) and be totally rotten inside! Skills are not reflective of who we really are-

07:55 AM
Why am I excited about getting older ?
All these promises That GOd gave me long ago- none has happened yet! So surely they are for the future ?! The best is Yet to come

06:05 AM
Cooperation with God doesn’t mean that we are on equal level with Him
It means that we are totally obedient and surrendered-

05:27 AM
I am too passive
I can’t believe how long I can stare at a wall../-)

Leave a Reply

