“Eve” versus “Jesus”

“What’s been on my mind Today?-My new Series.
Every day we hear ,listen,read, see and think -we get fed by thoughts, ideas, worldviews, beliefs,unbelief ,assertions,theories …. whether aware or not!
This series is about those Random/Intended thoughts – mine and those I hear/read along the day!
They are raw impulsive musings – especially mine- sometimes only making sense in my context ! The wording is often weak! Most are -spontaneous reflections in their ‘embryonic’ form that will eventually get their own post once they reach full term!”

SO,What’s been on my mind Today ?

PM

[February 7 Tue]
08:56 PM
I just don’t know what to pray for cause I don’t know what I want!!!!

AM

09:58 AM
I don’t care what you throw at me!! I will not fall for the serpent lies- I am determined to believe that my God is good- I Trust my daddy!:)

08:07 AM
The temptation of Eve vs The Temptation of Jesus. The striking difference is in the use of the WORD.

  • Satan came to Eve with a question, challenging & changing God’s command .
  • Satan came to Jesus with a “IF” (something is unlikely and should not be considered) , challenging Jesus identity
  • Eve-instead of speaking Gods word,chooses to reason with the devil, eventually includes/mentions “God Said’ but by then thought it to be a good idea to amend the command .
  • Jesus, didn’t reason, He used the Sword- he replied simply ,”NO,God Said, The scriptures declare, IT IS WRITTEN!
  • When the devil replies back , EVE, Fell.
  • When the devil replies back ,JESUS, kept quoting the word til he left.
  • Eve,thought she knew better and fell!
  • Jesus,did know better, but remained obedient! Maybe,as an example to us on How to deal with temptation!
  • Eve’s mistake was to take matter into her own hands, She should have used the command of God from the start, as well as sticking to what God strictly-really said! But she chose to toy!
  • Jesus,simply used the Word of God to counter the devil’s lies.

WE, post-modern Christians, are doing it Eves way- we have departed from SOLELY relying on the Word of God for Strengh-Life-Power-Directions…etc ! Because of God’s favor in our Western world , belief in our human strength-skills-ways have grown stronger to the point of having demoted Gods Word from Sole Authority to ‘almost’ last resort! We are using other man-mind-made concepts to wage warfare -as if, like Eve thought- we can handle it without God- )At least for a bit) -The Sad mistake is to think that ‘cooperation/partnership” with God means that we are same level-bringing some insight to the table- By No Means!- Cooperation with God is simply Obedience- We are to be totally dependent – whenever we think we know better – we are deceived! Don’t forget that God declares us ‘Dead’ without Jesus, and with Jesus we are constantly kept alive by relying on the Holy Spirit!

So chose Today – will you do it, Eve’s way or Jesus’ way?

06:46 AM
The Plot Thickens! Not Sure what’s happening but not looking good on the surface! Anyhow God is in Control whatever the outcome ! I do not understand all the ‘why’s” but one thing I know,HE is a good God and He’s always up to the Best,so I am at rest! One thing for sure though, Philippians 4:7 is Extraordinary-Amazingly-Overwhelmingly REAL !

05:44 AM
1 Corinthians 7:1
It is good to live a celibate life
It is good for a man not to marry
It’s good to abstain from sexual relations
It’s advisable for a man not to marry?
Versus
Genesis 2: 18
It is not good for the man to be alone … I I’ll make him a helper just for him
05:23 AM
Extremely bad day at work yesterday
Possibility of getting fired
Full of Gods peace
I don’t understand why is all that happening just weeks before I resign
Feels like lack of favor
Why lord , cant I just leave smoothly!! Why does it have to b such a Bad ending!!!
05:12 AM
A Voice said ” shout”
I asked what I shout?”
Shout that people are like grass…..
Leave a Reply

