Interviews of the Obamas.

ABC News

President Obama, First Lady Tackle 10 Personal Questions

Interesting Bit with this following question!

“On what occasion do you lie?

PRESIDENT OBAMA: Usually, the only time I lie is very personal interactions with family members, who you say, “You look great,” and they don’t. “Wonderful dress…” Uh, not so much.

MICHELLE OBAMA: Things where the truth would hurt other people.

PRESIDENT OBAMA: Right, the things where truth would hurt other people. Not too many big things. I said during the campaign that I’ll always tell you what I think, and I will, always tell you where I stand. I’m not perfect, but you’ll know what I believe.

MICHELLE OBAMA: I think the same thing. When it would hurt somebody else’s feelings. When the truth isn’t helpful.”

Vero

Hmm,Well Well Well…..

So are the Obamas right about resorting to lying if telling the truth hurt?

As a human being, yes I would chose to lie for diverse reasons, and the above would be quite a righteous one.

But as a Christian, NO,simply NO, there are NO situations in which I should lie, Never,There is never an excuse for Lying, Never! Once you lie for whichever Good or Bad reason,the door is open, and everybody can fit their own ‘extenuating circumstances‘.

As for ‘When the truth isn’t helpful’ -Judging/Discerning of that is way to subjective! For Instance * Too many people are aware of their friends being cheated on, but they keep silent because they don’t want to hurt their friend !!!!…..

So, Obamas, it would also mean that you could lie to the Americans people if you decide that -need be!

Don’t be deceived !Not a good outcome from the story of Abraham lying to save his wife’s life!!

So the Obamas are cool people, but I’d rather follow Gods advice,and if I lie, and I surely will, I do not want to make an excuse of it or either philosophizing it! It is, and will be me Failing!

It is a shortcoming! It is a sin! It’s us doing it our way! It is failure in trusting in God !

Let us stick  to a great leader/example.

Its not that HE doesn’t lie but HE Cannot lie .

Numbers 23:19

God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?

;o)

Leave a Reply

