CAN’T OR DON’T WANT TO ?

Tonight I said to my Jesus

I cannot hold it any longer ,I just cannot , you are just asking too much of me !

Then It was like the Holy Spirit was wishpepring, yes you can , I am holding you that you may stay strong…

So realizing that ,indeed even at this moment I was being strengthened…..

I changed my ‘complaint to : ‘ Its not that I cannot it is that I don’t want to , I just don’t want to , it s not fair,its been too long,it should be easier,Why God ,Why ? …and on and on…

lesson learned: Very often , it is not because we cannot take it , its because we don’t want to !

God will ALWAYS Give us strengh to obey, the question is more , Do e want to obey ?

Its time for us Christians to be more honest about the motives of our hearts, and stop making excuses when we fall-we are weak , human etc….We have no right to say these things, they are lies, If the God of the Bible is in us

One comment

  1. That’s a really good message, sister. Thanks for sharing that with the rest of us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

